I vow..

As our anniversary approaches I wanted to post our vows again as a reminder of the words we said and meant. These words are more true to me today than they were a year ago. 

Erica reads Joe’s funny vows:

First off, I would like to say how HOT you look today! I vow that I will never give you a hard time about drinking Mountain Dew, and will buy you it whenever possible! I vow to watch the Walking Dead with you and love every minute of it… oh, and the office as well! I vow to listen to your rants without complaining knowing, of course, that they will probably never end! I vow when you ask me if I want a slice of pizza to go along with my Alfredo from Fazolis and I say “NO” that I won’t proceed to eat half of your pizza.

Joe reads Erica’s funny vows:

My beautiful Erica Nicole, I promise to admit every day that you are always right! I promise to watch the Bachelorette with you and pretend to love every second of it! Lastly and most importantly, I promise to always share my food with you!

Joe’s vows to Erica:

You are the most incredible woman I have ever met! I vow to always honor you, in the way I talk to or about you, in the way I treat our future kids, and in the way I live my life next to you! I vow that every day I will work on putting your needs before my own! I vow to make you laugh to the best of my ability every single day, which should be easy because you know I’m hilarious! But I’m crazy about you, and that beautiful smile of yours and I never want to stop seeing that! I vow that I will love you through the hard times and the less hard times, the times you’re sick, and the time I’m sick, and the times you’re sick again. I vow to support your hopes and dreams and to follow you to the ends of the earth! I vow to stay by your side no matter what! You are my one and only for life!

Erica’s vows to Joe:

Today I willingly take your hand and commit myself to you. My heart is overwhelmed with joy knowing from here on out I am with you. When I was thinking about all the things I wanted to promise to you, my head started swimming with visions of a perfect home, with a perfect white fence, and me, your perfect wife. You deserve all the perfection in the world, and I so wish I could give those things to you. But the lord has not called me to be perfect, he’s called me to be faithful. Today I make the most important decision of my life since deciding to follow Christ. Today I become your wife! I couldn’t imagine life without you and I look forward to being a part of all the wonderful things Christ has in store for us. Through all life’s trials, I vow to take your hand and never let go. As a foundation for our future together, I promise to love you, unconditionally, on your best days. And I promise to love you even more on your worst. I promise to laugh with you in times of happiness and comfort you in times of sorrow. I promise to treat you as an equal partner. I will share in your dreams and challenge you to reach your greatest potential. I promise to love and respect you and to give you the absolute best of myself. At the end of every day, I will look you in the eyes and tell you I love you. I may not be able to promise you perfection, but I promise you, all of myself for, all of my life.

Stay tuned for the new vows I wrote for us as we head into another year as a family! Look for it on sunday😘

#storyofjoeanderica

Leave a Reply

