Life as we know it

Hello peeps! Currently watching The Office while my baby naps on my husband in our home. 3 things in that last sentence still shock me overtime I say them, home, husband and baby! If you would have told me a year ago that I would be a married homeowner with an adorable baby, I would have told you, you were insane.

Life as we know it so far:

  • Joe continues to work for Campbell Press Repair at 60+ hours a week. Even though he is working so much, he still finds the energy to come home and play with Wyatt or help me with chores around the house. There are not enough words to describe just how thankful I am for this man and the daily support and love he pours out to me. A couple weeks ago, he was stopped at a red light and was rear ended, totaling his car. He had been wanting a new car for a long time, and it was truly time for a new one anyways. You know its time when you no longer feel safe when driving or transporting a baby around. The next two nights following the accident were spent in a car dealership until closing. Joe is now the proud owner of 2008 Cadillac.. which has been nicknamed the Grandpa Mobile.
  • I am still employed at Dart Container and next month marks 1 year. I am loving the busy work I am doing, even in our slow seasons. It is incredible to look back on the friendships I have made with coworkers and the different professional relationships I have built within the various accounts I handle. If you are like the rest of the millennials, you hate talking on the phone! Send me a text and I will answer ASAP… Call me and I will literally wait for the call to be over and wait for the text that usually follows wondering why I didn't pick up. At work it is my job to answer the phones so I kinda have no choice but to love talking on the phone now. *sigh* However, I love being able to have a Sales Rep call me on the phone and be able to turn a work related conversation into "hows the wife and kids?"
  • July 9th marked a whole year since we found out God was blessing us with a baby. Looking back on that day, I remember how nervous I was and wondering how we were going to make this work. Flash forward to today and we are still figuring out how to make it work but I am no longer nervous because our little guy is perfect in every way.
  • Wyatt turned 4 months old on July 18th and his enjoying kicking, jumping and chewing on everything in sight. At his 4 month check up, he weighed in at a whopping 10 lbs 15 oz. and 23 inches. He is 3 lbs and 2 inches under where the doctor wants him to be, but all that matters to me is that he is healthy and growing.

Life the past couple of years have been nothing short of amazing and I am loving the adventures we have embarked on. Family and friends, we are so thankful for you and are blessed to have you in our lives. You all are so generous with your nights and weekends, always asking if we need a date night or just some alone time so you can babysit. We truly appreciate the love you have shown our little guy. We are all so lucky!

#storyofjoeanderica

 

Leave a Reply

